Term Dates

Term Dates

Academic Year 2021-2022

2021-2022 Ewell Castle Term Dates pdf

 

Autumn Term 2021  
Tuesday 31st August New Staff Induction and Senior Leadership Team
Wednesday 1st September Staff INSET
Thursday 2nd September Staff INSET
Friday 3rd September 

Prep School: Autumn Term commences

Senior School: Year 7 & Year 12 Pupil Induction

Monday 6th September 

Senior School: Autumn Term commences

Friday 15th October 

Staff Appraisal INSET Day

Monday 18th October to Friday 29th October

Half Term

Monday 1st November

Term recommences

Friday 26th November

Entrance/Scholarship Assessment Day

Senior School: Home Study Day

Prep School: Normal School Day

Thursday 16th December 

Autumn Term ends at 4.00pm

Friday 17th December 

Staff INSET

Spring Term 2022  
Tuesday 4th January         Staff INSET                                                                                                     
Wednesday 5th January Spring Term commences
Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February Half Term
Monday 21st February Term recommences
Thursday 31st March Spring Term ends at 4.00pm
Friday 1st April Staff INSET

 

Summer Term 2022  
Wednesday 20th April Summer Term commences
Monday 2nd May Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June Half Term
Monday 6th June Term recommences
Thursday 7th July Summer Term ends at 4.00pm
Friday 8th July Staff INSET

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2022-2023

Ewell Castle School Term Dates 2022-2023 - pdf

Autumn Term 2022  
Wednesday 31st September           STAFF INSET for new staff only                                           
Thursday 1st September  STAFF INSET
Friday 2nd September

STAFF INSET

Monday 5th October

Prep School: Autumn Term commences

Senior School: Year 7 & Year 12 Pupil Induction Day

Tuesday 6th October Senior School: Autumn Term commences
Thursday 15th September Senior School Induction Trips
Friday 16th September Senior School Induction Trips
Monday 17th October  Start of October Half-Term
Friday 28th October  End of October Half-Term
Monday 31st October STAFF INSET
Thursday 24th November Senior School Home Study Day
Tuesday 13th December  End of Autum Term at 12:30
Spring Term 2023                                                                        
Tuesday 3rd January STAFF INSET
Wednesday 4th January Start of Spring Term
Monday 13th February  Start of February Half-Term
Friday 17th February  End of February Half-Term
Wednesday 29th March End of Spring Term at 12:30
Thursday 30th March Start of Easter Holidays 
   
Summer Term 2023                                                            
Monday 17th April Start of Summer Term
Monday 1st May Early May Bank Holiday
Tuesday 2nd May STAFF INSET
Monday 30th May May Bank Holiday
Monday 30th May Start of May Half-Term
Friday 2nd June End of May Half-Term
Friday 7th July End of Summer Term